User Tools

Table of Contents


California, USA

Boy-O-Boy was a band led by Jerry Chamberlain of Daniel Amos fame and Sharon McCall. Daniel Amos alumi Marty Dieckmeyer, Rob Watson, and Tim Chandler were also involved in the band. Chamberlain, Chandler, and Watson also worked with David Raven in Swirling Eddies. Chandler was also a member of the The Choir.

Songs were recorded in 1984 and 1985, but cleaned up and released in 2011. “That's What You Get” and “She Makes Love With Her Eyes” were included on the 1992 No Sense of History compilation released by Alternative Records.


2011 Giants of Pop

Giants of Pop

2011 Independent

Jerry Chamberlain - Vocals, lead guitar
Sharon McCall - Vocals, guitar
Marty Dieckmeyer - Bass, Mr. Spill
David Raven - Drums, programming

Tim Chandler - 12-string bass on “You've Really Got a Hold on Me” and “She Makes Love With Her Eyes”
Rob Watson - Keyboards on “She Makes Love With Her Eyes”

  1. I Wanna Be Love (By You) (3:24))
  2. He's Gotta Go (3:44)
  3. New Shoes (2:47)
  4. That's What You Get (3:05)
  5. Talking on the Telephone (3:42)
  6. Some Like It Hot (2:40)
  7. You've Really Got a Hold on Me (3:08)
  8. She Makes Love With Her Eyes (4:13)

All songs written by Chamberlain except “He's Gotta Go” by Chamberlain/McCall, “New Shoes” by McCall, “Some Like It Hot” by Chamberlain/McCall, and “You've Really Got a Hold on Me” by Smokey Robinson.