User Tools

Paul Soupiset

Folk Rock
San Antonio, Texas, USA

Paul Soupiset was one of the main people in the Flat Earth Artists group, working with probably most of the groups and artists there. He released a tape as Shot Heard Round the Bloc before releasing his first solo album. In 2021, he announced plans to release a new solo album called Limerence.

Soupiset is also most known as a graphic artist. He has contributed artwork to releases for Love Coma, Sixpence None the Richer, Chris Taylor, Vigilante of Love, and many others.


1995 Acoustic Coffee Flat Earth Artists
2021 Limerence

Acoustic Coffee

1995 Flat Earth Artists

  1. Salt
  2. Ange Gabriel in the House of Maxwell
  3. Santa Monica Range
  4. Last Day of Sunshine
  5. Nicholas
  6. Spinning Plates on Sticks
  7. Verses
  8. Acoustic Coffee (instrumental)
  9. Life Falls Down
  10. 121
  11. The Past (Sifting Dirt)
  12. You're Always There
  13. Acoustic Coffee


2021 Independent

Paul Soupiset - Vocals, acoustic guitars, electric guitars
Chris Taylor - Background vocals, guitar
Chris Dodds - Drums

Justin Schneider - Bass
Hilary Commer - Vocals (10), background vocals
Emma Soupiset - Background vocals
Cat Taylor - Background vocals
Mitchell Connell - Additional lead guitar
Clete Ritta - Pedal steel
Brandon Graves - Additional drum loops

  1. Beneath The Glance of Heaven (4:06)
  2. Montgomery (4:30)
  3. Spinning Plates on Sticks (3:12)
  4. Chicago (3:23)
  5. Aurelia in Blue (2:24)
  6. Don't Give Up (On Yourself) (3:15)
  7. Bleeding Out (3:28)
  8. Halfway Around the World (3:33)
  9. Limerent Trance (2:48)
  10. Down, Down, Down (6:52)
  11. Long Arm of the Lord (4:18)