User Tools

Scottie Joel Cooper

Rhythmic Spoken Word Over Percussion

Cooper was also the man behind projects like Timigen, Dethdoor, Erin Peacechild, The Emperor's New Clothes, and Gunshots at 9:50.

Some of his songs were played on Jeani Bond's New Generation radio show. Songs played on the show include:

  • An excerpt of “Metaphysical” [poem] from The Beat: 1958
  • “There is Hope” [poem] by Dethdoor
  • “Hell Fire” by Dethdoor


The Beat: 1958

1985 Independent

Scottie Joel Cooper - Vocals, Moroccan bongos, harmonica, and other various noises

This was described as “a pseudo-Beatnik recording” of Cooper reciting his poetry. It was recorded with a boombox at a cosmetology school on Halloween for fun. Cooper was later licensed to do hair at the same cosmetology school.

  1. Metaphysical [poem]
  2. When I Awoke This Morning [poem]
  3. I'm Not a Neo-Nazi [poem]
  4. [playing harmonica over Lone Justice's “Sweet, Sweet Baby (I'm Falling)”]
  5. [singing Over U2's “New Year's Day”]
  6. 40 [acapella rendition of U2]
  7. Why Does the Heathen Rage? [acapella cover of a local Athens, GA band]
  8. Warrior [acapella rendition of Arkangel]
  9. All the Earth Will Vomit It's Degenerates [poem]
  10. Golden Axe [acapella]
  11. Walk Forever by My Side [acapella rendition of The Alarm]
  12. [singing Over U2's “New Year's Day”]
  13. Theme from Cheers [recorded from TV show]
  14. Girl on the Green [acapella]
  15. Erin Peacechild [poem]
  16. [Jake Owens - sermon on the Kingdom of God, part 1]
  17. [interview with Glenn Stanton President of Right to Life Florida]
  18. [Jake Owens - sermon on the Kingdom of God, part 1]

X-perimental Poetry

1987 Independent

Scottie Joel Cooper – Vocals, sounds

This was recorded in Cooper's bedroom with a boombox. Cooper used his Dad's saw and a wooden spoon on some of the pieces.

  1. U2’s “New Years Day”
  2. Under the Sun
  3. Amazing Grace
  4. Let the Voices Flow Within Me

Human Patrol

1987 Independent

This recording was never released after it was recorded, and existed only on the second side of the master Dethdoor tape. The title was based on the idea that somebody needed to patrol humanity.

  1. For God So Loved the World
  2. Let the Voices Flow Within Me
  3. Hellfire
  4. Come Into the Presence of the One
  5. When I Awoke This Morning
  6. Human Fear
  7. Shall the Voice of the Prophet Die
  8. Satisfaction Satisfaction
  9. Stand in the Gap
  10. There is Hope
  11. This Recording Brought to You By…
  12. A Storm Blows Across the Sky