User Tools

Active Faith

Alternative Rock
Mesa, Arizona, USA

“This was Scott Roman's first band (pre No Laughing Matter). The project is based on the book of Ecclesiastes, and the futility of life when it is not centered upon God. Sort of a progressive rock meets new wave hybrid!”


Life in the Modern World

1987 Worthless Records (WR-020)

Scott Roman – Lead vocals, keyboards, sequence programming, BGVs
Toby Drummond – All guitars, BGVs
Phil Bachelder – Bass guitar, speaking on “Remember Me,” BGVs
Jeff Evan – Drums, BGVs

  1. Life in the Modern World
  2. Job Insecurity
  3. No Consolation
  4. Naked
  5. Live It Up
  6. Pandemonium
  7. Remember Me