User Tools

This is an old revision of the document!

Frank’s Enemy

Grindcore / Hardcore / Death Metal
Miami, Florida, USA

Frank's Enemy started as a one-man project with Julio Rey recording some songs on his 4-track with his drum machine in 1990-1991 (as Julio's previous band, The Lead, was in its final stages), and putting the results up for sale in newsletters. One thing led to another, and Julio met Marc Golob when looking for a bassist for another project called Global Warning in late 1991. Global Warning was destined for failure due to inability to make schedules mesh. Julio asked Marc a) would he be willing to play the material on the demos b) did he know a thrash drummer. The answers were a) Yes b) Yes, Alex A. So Frank's Enemy started, and had been going strong since 1992.

The ride ended in December 1997 as Julio and Alex played their last show with the band. Julio retired to start a family and Alex left to get married.

Marc intended to continue with the band, along with new drummer Ben Thacker (who filled in for Alex on the January 1997 tour). An attempt at a new lineup in early 1998, with Jed Brewer on keyboards and Sprite on guitar, failed to click after several rehearsals and one gig.

Since then, Frank's Enemy has reverted to a one-man Julio Rey project, with the 2002 release of the Enraged EP online.

Julio Rey also particpated or led other bands such as Genesis 1-1, Disciple, The Visitors, King James and the Concordances, C'est Posible, and Loogie Soup.


1992 Final Absolution
1992 Atrocities Not Silent
1993 Qoheleth Not Silent
1994 Frank's Enemy Not Silent
1995 3 Live Cuts + Interview Not Silent
1996 Neoblasphemies Cling Recordings
1998 Illumination Cling Recordings
2002 Enraged Not Silent


1992 Not Silent

  1. Cry for the Waste (3:13)
  2. Me vs. God (1:16)
  3. Broken Again (2:16)
  4. Tonges (3:50)
  5. Never Be the Same (4:39)
  6. John the Baptist Revisited (1:58)
  7. Moby-Dick #3 (1:42)
  8. Enemies in the Faith (2:11)
  9. This House (4:09)
  10. I Love You (2:52)
  11. Temptation Game (4:20)
  12. Out to Pasture (2:45)
  13. Dysfunctional (1:32)
  14. Another Liberation (3:01)
  15. Coda (2:57)
  16. Epitaph (3:16)


1993 Not Silent

Julio Rey – Guitar, Lead vocals
Marc Golob – Bass, vocals
Alex A – Drums

  1. Link Line
  2. Man, You Made a Lonely World
  3. You are God
  4. Reasons to Say No
  5. Destroy
  6. I Think
  7. We're Recording Ourselves