User Tools

Chris Taylor

Alternative Rock / Folk Rock
San Antonio, Texas, USA

Chris Taylor came to wider attention as the front man for Love Coma before going solo. He was also involved in the early years of the Flat Earth Artists group, where he often collaborated with Matt Slocum of Sixpence None the Richer fame.


198? Windows Live
198? Windows A Guitar and a Drum
198? Windows Discover
1987 Windows Play
198? Chris Taylor Big
1989 Chris Taylor So Much for the Blues
1990 Chris Taylor & Windows What's Left When All the Good Words are Stolen
1991 Chris Taylor & Windows Simple Things "Confound" the Wise Man
1994 Chris Taylor & Windows Slightly Used (the edit point sessions)
19?? Chris Taylor Always Forever Now
1998 Chris Taylor Down Goes the Day Rhythm House
2000 Chris Taylor Worthless Pursuit of Things on the Earth Rhythm House
2001 Chris Taylor The Lo-Fi Project
2001 Chris Taylor Brand New Ache Eternal Gypsy Music
2004 Chris Taylor Under the Sun
2006 Chris Taylor Acoustic Collection Vol. 1
2008 Chris Taylor Rock and Roll Heart
2010 Chris Taylor Twilight Sunrise
2010 Chris Taylor Music is the Engine
2010 Chris Taylor Heartbreak Radio
2010 Chris Taylor Acoustic Collection Vol. 2
2010 Chris Taylor Acoustic Collection Vol. 3
2011 Chris Taylor Everything Begins Here
2011 Chris Taylor Enter The Story (Christmas EP)
2011 Chris Taylor Blue
2012 Chris Taylor Frame The Light
2013 Chris Taylor Stranger's Clothes
2013 Chris Taylor Postcards From the End of Time
2013 Chris Taylor Down Goes the Day (Rough Diamonds)
2014 Chris Taylor Traveler's Hotel
2015 Chris Taylor Daylight Lo-Fidelity Records
2015 Chris Taylor Chris Taylor Presents: Creatio Ex Nihilo
2016 Chris Taylor Re​:​imag​:​ine (Remixes & Night Music) Lo-Fidelity Records
2016 Chris Taylor Never Ending Now Lo-Fidelity Records
2016 Chris Taylor USBlues
2017 Chris Taylor electroacoustic ep1
2017 Chris Taylor Down a Dead End Street (Tribute to Bob Dylan)
2018 Chris Taylor Into The Impossible (Feat. Nadirah X)
2018 Chris Taylor Chris Taylor

So Much for the Blues

1989 Independent

Chris Taylor – Guitars, vocals, lyrics, melodies, etc
Rod Butler – Keyboards, voice on “Without a Fight,” Drums on 3
Bryan Slagle – Electric Guitars on 1, 3, 4, 6, 10
Glenn Boone – Drums on 2, 7
Todd Lindstrom – Keyboards on 6
Robbie Vincent – Bass on live songs, vocals on 2
John Carroll – Bass on 4
Matt Williamson – Drums on 9

  1. Chains of Shame
  2. Echo of Love
  3. Faster
  4. Tell Me
  5. Without a Fight
  6. Tied and Twisted
  7. More of You
  8. Rain Places 2
  9. Take Me
  10. Tears
Early Version:
  1. Chains of Shame
  2. More of You
  3. Faster
  4. Tied and Twisted
  5. Poor Man's Song
  6. Rain Places 2
  7. Tell Me
  8. Scarlet Day
  9. Around the World
  10. Echo of Love

What's Left When All the Good Words are Stolen

1990 Independent

Chris Taylor – Vocals, acoustic guitar, 12-string guitar, keyboards, drums, percussion, delay pedal
Rod Butler – Drums, keys, and background shouting on “Poor Man’s Song”; organ and cymbals on “Bleeding for My Sin”; keyboards, vase, and bells on “In the Air”
Bryan Slagle – Fender strat on “These Nights,” electric guitar and vocals on “Around the World”
Mitch Welch – Strings on “These Nights,” keyboards on “Be On Time”
Don Mashburn – Bass and drum programming on “These Nights” and “Be On Time”
Kevin Casey – Background vocals on “Around the World”
Adam Saenze – Acoustic solos on “A Song”

  1. Poor Man's Song
  2. I Don't Want to Turn
  3. These Nights
  4. Be On Time
  5. Scarlet Day Instrumental
  6. Around the World
  7. A Song (live)
  8. Bleeding for My Sin (live)
  9. In the Air
  10. Everybody's Longing for God (live)
  11. In the Morning

Simple Things "Confound" the Wise Man

1991 Independent

Chris Taylor - The Singer, 12 string, tamborine
T.J. Behling - Bass guitar, vocals, coughing
Matt Slocum - Guitar
Chris Dodds - All of the pounding and vocals

Mike Acevedo - Guitar on 3, 4, 8, 12
“Elvis” - Vocals on 11

All songs written by Chris Taylor and Windows
All lyrics by Chris Taylor

  1. Poor Man's Song (2:54)
  2. Love and Rhythm (3:34)
  3. Nothing Like the Word (4:05)
  4. Christians, Critics, Razorblades (2:21)
  5. Around the World (4:46)
  6. Everything is Looking (4:39)
  7. Two People (4:53)
  8. Tell Me (5:08)
  9. Personally (1:35)
  10. Echo of Love (2:48)
  11. If I Had a Boat (4:24)
  12. We Will Meet Again (3:54)

Slightly Used (the edit point sessions)

1994 Independent

“Taylor's first lo-fi solo project to make it out of the basement, Slightly Used, was distributed at C-Stone '94, and the fans who have the rarity—under 200 were ever made—still comment to Taylor that the cassette-only recording is one of their all-time favorites.”

“'Already Forgotten The Name' will remind fans of Slightly Used, Taylor's Dylan-influenced demo session cassette that surfaced at the 1994 Cornerstone Festival.”

Always Forever Now

19?? Independent

Down Goes The Day

1998 Rhythm House

Chris Taylor - Singer, acoustic and electric guitars, harmonica, flute
Jerry McPearson - Guitars, 6 and 12 string acoustic guitars
Mark Hill - Bass
Blair Masters - Hammond B-3, wurlitzer, mellotron strings
Steve Brewster - Drums, drums loops, shaker
Chris Rodriguez - Background vocals
Chris Harris - Background vocals
Paul Brannon - Dobro, mandolin, acoustic guitar

David Davidson - violin on #4, #9
Matt Slocum - Lead Tremolo acoustic guitar on #5, cello on #9 and #10

All songs by Chris Taylor except “Deep Reasons Why (It Just Is)” by Chris Taylor and Eddie Morales

  1. God Only Knows (3:54)
  2. Another Witness (5:38)
  3. Jesus is Alive (7:00)
  4. Already Forgotten the Name (5:12)
  5. What do You Want? (4:22)
  6. Learn to Pray (6:26)
  7. Seahorse (5:59)
  8. The Right Shoes (0:46)
  9. Deep Reasons Why (It Just Is) (4:00)
  10. Down Goes the Day (7:42)
  11. Salt of the Earth (15:37)

Worthless Pursuit of Things on the Earth

2000 Rhythm House

Chris Taylor - Singer, acoustic guitar, harmonica
Rick Elias - Electric & acoustic guitars, Hammond Organ, Vocals on #1
Mark Robertson - Bass guitars, programming, percussion, BGVs
Jimmy A - Electric & acoustic guitars, mandolin
Aaron Smith - Drums and percussion
Sarah Hoover - Cello and BGVs
Kevin Max - BGVs

All Words and Music by Chris Taylor

  1. Worthless Pursuit of Things on the Earth (3:19)
  2. Accidental Charm (3:59)
  3. Wonderful Thing (3:44)
  4. Hole in My Head (3:05)
  5. Bleeding Hearts Club (5:01)
  6. Secret of the Universe (4:18)
  7. Thirty Three (5:51)
  8. The River (4:36)
  9. Sad Day in Heaven (4:43)
  10. Higher Ground (featuring Kevin Max) (3:54)

…to be continued