User Tools

Azusa Street Band

Hard Rock
Pontiac, Michigan, USA


1985 One Way Gospel Live Productions
1985 Yield Morada Records
1988 Avenue Quicksilver

One Way

1985 Gospel Live Productions (ONE 712)

Steve Hall - Lead vocals, acoustic and lead guitars
Dave Yarnall - Vocals, electronic keyboards
Randy Meador - Vocals, rhythm and lead guitars
Bill Curton - Vocals, bass
Mark Orr - Drums, percussion

  1. The Door is Open (Meador) (4:10)
  2. It's Up to You (Yarnall) (3:06)
  3. Jesus Gave Me a Second Chance (Yarnall) (4:32)
  4. I'm a Fanatic (David Huff) (3:21)
  5. He is Our Light (Hall) (5:12)
  6. Last Chance (Yarnall) (4:29)
  7. He Will Meet Your Needs (Yarnall) (5:24)
  8. Jesus is Coming Soon (Hall) (5:03)

Recorded at Sterling Sound Productions, Sterling Heights, Michigan. Engineered by Gordon Carver and the Azusa Street Band. Mastered at Sterling Sound,Inc., New York, New York. Artwork and cover design by Gilbert Davenport. Produced by the Azusa Street Band. Photography by Carlos Diaz.


1985 Morada Records (MZS 332)

Steve Hall - Lead vocals, lead and rhythm guitars
Dave Yarnall - Roland JX3P, Yamaha DX7, acoustic piano, CP35; lead vocals on “Shoulder” and “First Hello”
Randy Meador - Rhythm and lead guitars, backing vocals
Bill Curton - Electric bass, backing vocals
Mark Orr - Drums, percussion

Bob Sweat - Sax, sax solos
The Norwegian Submarine Exchange Clamour Club - Percussion and background noises on “Why Be Normal”

All songs by Dave Yarnall, except “Something So Simple,” “Who's Foolin' You,” and “Why Be Normal” by Steve Hall

  1. Something So Simple (4:17)
  2. It's Up to You (2:50)
  3. Satan's Pushover (4:43)
  4. Shoulder to Cry On (4:08)
  5. Head Above the Water (4:13)
  6. Selling Out (3:52)
  7. First Hello, Last Goodbye (5:48)
  8. Who's Foolin' You (4:41)
  9. Second Chance (4:15)
  10. Why Be Normal (2:45)

Produced and engineered by Allen Wright. Recorded at Big Mama Music Group, Knoxville, Tennessee. Mastered at Master MPX. Cover design by New Day Productions / D. Higgins, L. Doge. Photography by Carlos Diaz.


1988 Quicksilver (QS-10005)

Steve Hall: lead vocals; lead, rhythm and acoustic guitars. Randy Meador: lead and rhythm guitars, backing vocals. Bill Curton: electric bass, backing vocals. Mark Orr: drums, percussion, backing vocals. Additional musicians: Eugene Mann: saxophone. Randy Davenport: keyboards, backing vocals; lead vicals on “Together.” James Bolton, Tammy Hugger, Kelly Huff, Lesea Fox, Lana Fox: backing vocals. All songs by Steve Hall, except as noted.

  1. Avenue (Hall) (4:19)
  2. Together (Randy Davenport) (4:31)
  3. Church Be the Church (Hall) (3:42)
  4. I Have Hope (Dave Yarnall) (3:04)
  5. He Will Meet Your Needs (Yarnall) (4:30)
  6. Whole Other City (Hall) (3:42)
  7. Movin' on to Glory (Hall) (4:03)
  8. Nothing But Love (Hall) (3:49)
  9. You'll Never Hide (Hall) (3:26)
  10. Family of God (M. Willhoite / Hall) (4:30)

Produced by David Huff and the Azusa Street Band. Engineered and mixed by David Huff and Terry Ostrivitch. Recorded at Huff Recording Studios, Forest, Mississippi (LP jacket says “Missouri”). Mastered at Capitol Records. Cover design and photography by Lauren Garza. Group photography by Marisa Miller, Focal Point Studios.