Writ on Water Releases The Greyest Day

posted in: Music News | 0

“Twenty years after it was intended as the follow-up to ‘Sylph,’ Writ on Water announces the release of ‘The Greyest Day.’ The album features 14 tracks, including twelve from the original demos and two additional songs (“Points on a line” and “This ragged soul”) of the same vintage. Jeff MacKey and Daniel Johnson are joined by drummer Matt Akery of Lockout/Tagout and a guest appearance by the brass section of Philip Keller and Graham Dickey of the Collection. More information can be found at writonwater.com, and all Writ on Water music can be purchased and streamed at Bandcamp.”

See also the Down the Line review here.