Latest Story

Check Out the Black Vinyl Collective Podcast

July 24, 2014

The Black Vinyl Collective Podcast is two guys (Jesse from Veritas Vinyl and Greg from Govt Hate Mail) sitting down talking about music, bikes, and whatever else. You can also hear an unreleased Unteachers track in there. Check it out here:

The Ocean Blue to Release Waterworks on Vinyl

July 20, 2014

The Ocean Blue recently announced that they are going to re-issue their 2004 Waterworks ep on vinyl and digital formats with three bonus tracks. No ordering information yet, but the release date is set for September 9th of this year. Watch The Ocean Blue Facebook page for more details.

The Altar Billies Release “Head’n Out West”

July 19, 2014

The Altar Billies have released their sophomore album Head’n Out West. 15 songs of their signature ye-haw rock. CDs are available at live shows or from CD Baby and digital copies can be found on iTunes.

The Old-Timers Release “Be Reconciled” EP

July 5, 2014

The Old-timers announce the release of their fourth album, a 6 song EP entitled “Be Reconciled” through Thumper Punk Records and Veritas Vinyl on July 1, 2014.  Be Reconciled was born out of life’s very real struggles.  The album documents our story – from sinner to repentance to reconciliation through Jesus. While remaining true to their classic thrash and punk roots, Be Reconciled also features keyboards, a capella harmonies, and spoken word poetry, to enhance the journey.

Formed by good friends Dave (vocals) & Don (guitars), Dave is originally from England and moved to South Africa with his family in late 2009 as full time missionaries, working with the needy and underprivileged in prisons, on the streets, and in schools.  Don is a native of South Africa, who hosts a radio program called “JCHC Slam and Dance Show” which plays hard Christian music from all around the globe, as well as interviews bands and individuals regarding their music and ministries.  Holding down the drumming is the Masked Hippo, who proves that Hippos can do more than just eat pizza and play video games.

It is the band’s prayer that through this record the listener’s deepest wounds would be exposed to the healing touch of our almighty loving God, and that we all experience the joy of reconciliation with Him through his son Jesus Christ.  Track Listing:

1) Hole in My Heart
2) Blessings Out of Buffetings
3) Hope for the Rejected
4) Father God I Wonder
5) The Joy of Reconciliation
6) Ambassadors

Released jointly by Thumper Punk Records and Veritas Vinyl, CDs are available for pre-order for $5 through the Thumper Punk Records and Veritas Vinyl webstores, and digital versions are available through iTunes, AmazonMP3 and most other digital retailers.

Interesting The Revolutionary Army of the Infant Jesus Interview

July 3, 2014

Fans of The Revolutionary Army of the Infant Jesus will want to head over to this story on The band discusses its past (kind of) and their upcoming new album Beauty Will Save the World.

Billy Power returns with Spoken in Tongues

June 27, 2014

Billy Power of (Blenderhead fame) recently announced that he has a new band that will soon release a new project. Spoken in Tongues is Billy Power on vocals, bass, and guitar and Chris Wible (Everdown) on drums. Their genre is listed as “punk” and they have a new album coming out soon called The Nail That Sticks Up Will Be Hammered Down. You can also follow them on Facebook or Twitter or Instagram. And in case you are wondering: ”Can’t be sensitive, it’s been done. What’s left to be said will be spoken in tongues.” – from the song “Simple Minds” by Dag Nasty.

Judgement Day Joins OnTheAttack Records; Releases Free EP Download

June 26, 2014

OnTheAttack Records is pleased to announce that American Straight Edge band Judgement Day from Orange County, California, has joined its family of bands.  Heavy hardcore forged with brutally honest lyrics about living life with integrity.  Judgement Day unleashes a furious musical hammerstorm to wake up the listener to issues of the working class, human dignity and the plight of the oppressed.  Unafraid.  Unashamed.  Steadfast strong.

Judgement Day features Levi-vocals, Brandon-guitar, Michael-guitar, Travis-bass, and Joe-drums.  The band will be heading to the studio in October to record its first full length album for release on OnTheAttack Records.

Judgement Day – American Straight Edge.  American Hardcore.

Download a free copy of the band’s self-titled debut EP at:

OnTheAttack Records ( began in the Bronx in 2005, and moved to California in 2013. Same heavy music… Same uplifting message.

Swimsuit Grandma Returns with “Barely There”

June 26, 2014

Swimsuit Grandma (Mike Indest  with Eddie Parrino, Monty LeBlanc, and Glen Sigur) has returned with the free EP Barely There. Indest had this to say about the songs: “These songs were a stretch for me after a long writing dry spell. I knew I needed to do something different but was unsure throughout the writing process about where this was heading. Things started to look more certain during the recording process especially with how well these tunes were received by Eddie. Thank you Eddie for the encouragement! Thanks to Eddie, Monty and Glen for playing along. Each song is based on a chapter in from the book of Lamentations.”

Sean Severson of And How had this to say: “Might be my favorite group of Mike Indest songs! Versatile, yet cohesive. Airy, rocking and head-bopping, yet emotionally, it’s as dense as mud. *****(5-star)! “

Current Issue Cover
Download Issue #16 Now!

or read the pdf online:



Christian Alternative Radio

Stop The traffik