Omaha Punk Band the Bricks to Release First Full Length Album

posted in: Music News | 0

On the 7th of February, 2015, The Bricks officially released their first full length album through Raven Faith Records. The album entitled Here We Come is 10 tracks of in your face, old school punk rock. Incorporating the sound of working class punk or blue collar punk with a touch of Oi, the album was recorded in Two Dogs studio located in Sioux City, Iowa.

The band decided to record the album as a unit instead of independently tracking each member giving it a raw more vintage sound rather than the modern polished sound. The Bricks are no stranger to punk rock having many influences such as Casualties, The Clash, Barmy Army, Black Flag, Minor Threat,  The Cro Mags, Misfits, Sham 59, The Damned, and many others. The band has a deep respect for those that came before them. The Bricks are: Jimmy Hobbs – Guitar/Lead Vocals Kelly Turney – Bass Chris Smith – Lead Guitar Mathew Lewis – Drums.