User Tools

Chris Yambar

Noise/Spoken Word

Visual artist and musician that has worked with Marc Plainguet, Johnny J. Blair, Terry McCabe (Spike), Radicals for Christ, Manna Underground Press, Artatak Studios, and Corpqii Arts. He also started The Furnace Room. His full bio can be found at


1989 Weird Outtakes Volume One The Furnace Room
1991 Weird Outtakes Volume One (reissue) Corpqii Music
1992 The Tale of Peeper Rabbit Corpqii Music with Marc Plainguet
2002 The Mr. Beat Experience Comic Library International

Weird Outtakes Volume One

1989 The Furnace Room

Chris Yambar – Words, teachings, concepts, background vocals on “Newave”
Marc Plainguet – Electronic/industrial music/sounds

Terry McCabe – Vocals, background vocals on “Newave”
Joe Hudek – Lead guitar on “Newave”
Mike Talanca – Bass on “Newave”
Jim Toti – Drums, keyboards on “Newave”
Lori McCabe – Background vocals on “Newave”
Tom Eich – Background vocals on “Newave”

  1. Introductions
  2. 3 Piece Suit
  3. Newave
  4. Consecration & Holiness
  5. I surrender 95%
  6. Phone Tag (Acid House Dance Mix)
  7. Easter Eggs
  8. Abyss of Tears
  9. Building Houses

According to the January/February 1992 issue of The Cutting Edge, this was to be the first cassette in a trilogy of releases. The name of Volume 2 would have been Secret Origins, to be released by the end of 1992. However, it is unknown if this or the third part was ever released. He also had plans for another release called Sleep, but there is no information on that one, either.

Weird Outtakes Volume One (reissue)

1991 Corpqii Music

Marc Plainguet produced entire project as well as performed all music.

  1. Now I'd Like To Introduce…
  2. 3 Piece Suits or Don't Bother Me, I'm Sanctified
  3. Newave
  4. Consecration And Holiness
  5. I Surrender 95%
  6. The Night People
  7. Sidelines
  8. Phone Tag (Acid House Dance Mix)
  9. Easter Eggs
  10. Abyss Of Tears
  11. Building Houses
  12. 100% Pure Beef
  13. Eileen Vesper

Yambar and Marc Plainguet - The Tale of Peeper Rabbit

The Mr. Beat Experience

2002 Comic Library International