User Tools

Fear of Faith

Industrial Metal
El Paso, Texas, USA

Fear of Faith was started in 1993, consisting of Brent and Geoff from Fullerton, California. Both members originally played together in a different band in Colorado. Since moving to California they decided to continue playing on their own, and so Fear of Faith was born.

Brent and Geoff wrote their music and lyrics to express thoughts and emotions they have about the world around them. Some of the band's influences include: Fear Factory, Ministry, Skinny Puppy, Mortal, Napalm Death and Sepultura. The band derived its name from a growing problem in today's society: lack of commitment and trust. Without faith, not only in God, but also in each other, this country if not the whole world is doomed to self-destruction.

Fear of Faith not only hoped to make good music, but perhaps inspire people to think about life and its many complications. Behind the music there lies a message: the world needs Jesus Christ. This is why the band Fear of Faith exists.

Fear of Faith changed names to Eleven in 1996 and then Industry Eleven in 1997.


1994 Dredge Running Dog Records
1994 Tension Running Dog Records
1995 Blind Running Dog Records


1994 Running Dog Records

Brent Otey - Vocals, guitar, programming, keeper of the micro-synth-techno-vox-digi-system
Geoff Grimstad - Guitar, vocals, programming consultant, cyber-funk-digi-blaster-TRO300-operator
Dr. Rhythm - Infra-structural-rhythmic-interstellar-time-keep-r-of-death

  1. Ruin
  2. Demons of Bitterness
  3. Fit of Abstraction
  4. Beneath
  5. Consume
  6. Dredge
  7. Guilt Hell


1994 Independent

  1. The Killing
  2. Discontent
  3. Void
  4. Tension
  5. Rage


1995 Running Dog Records

  1. Dying for One
  2. Blind
  3. Withdrawn
  4. I and Those