User Tools

The Pilgrims

Alternative Rock
Hamilton, New Zealand

The Pilgrims were a six piece band with a funky pop style. They were runners up in the 1993 Contact 89FM Battle of the Bands behind Swamp Goblin and won the 'Best Live Band award' at the 1993 Waikato Rock Awards. They released the Volume Zero Point Six EP on cassette in 1994. The band broke up in 1996.

The band produced one video for the song “Same,” made with the help of now famous film makers Greg Page and Kirstin Marcon. It was played once on New Zealand television, at about 11.30pm on a Tuesday night in 1994.


Volume Zero Point Six

1994 Independent

Dave - Vocals
Karl Berzins - Guitar
Clay Sinclair - Bass
Bruce Parker - Drums
Sam Trenwith - Saxophone
Stu McGregor - Trumpet

  1. Truth
  2. I Still Believe
  3. Faithfulness
  4. Severe Mercy
  5. Released
  6. The Well