The Co-Op Communique Volume Four To Launch Via Bandcamp On June 1, 2018

posted in: Music News | 0

Fourth edition from Introverse Media boasts 50 songs from 50 artists.

RED BANK, NJ, May 14, 2018 — After four highly successful releases, The Co-Op Communique is poised to take another major leap forward. The Co-Op Communique Volume Four — a music compilation from Introverse Media’s Co-Op arts discovery outreach — will be available for free download on June 1, 2018 at:

By establishing a series of compilations via, The Co-Op’s goal is to break the stalemate between an eager audience and the distribution channels that cannot come together. Previous entries in the series have introduced new listeners to a variety of ambitious independent music artists. The fourth edition, featuring 50 tracks by 50 artists, promises to be yet another milestone in this innovative discovery initiative.

The Co-Op is intentionally introducing listeners to different artists, says the founder of the effort Dw. Dunphy. “The primary conceptual driver of the Co-Op project is the notion a rising tide lifts all boats. We intentionally went farther than ever before to get a few more recognizable names as well as artists in their first few years of their careers. They are all independent, but each has varying sizes of fan bases. The Co-Op Communique is an opportunity to cross-pollinate and to be heard where, otherwise, they might not.”

The impressive list of participating artists includes: Spiderfence, Paul Melançon and the New Insecurities, Pseudonym, The Click Beetles, Sleepy Driver, Catherine Wacha, The Punch Line, And How, Psykidelic Oven Mit, The Forty Nineteens, Prodigal, Mike Indest, Pop Co-Op, The Morning Line, Ken Shane, Eric Johnson, By Torchlight, Luke The Lone, Amy Petty, Super 8, Pinetop Seven, Nick Frater, Ralph Covert, Thomas Konder, Orbis Max, Gretchen’s Wheel, Creeping Hush, Jerry Woods, Blankside, Colie Brice III, Rooni, Eddy Delbridge, The John Sally Ride, The Criswell Seven, Tipsy In Chelsea, Dann Gunn, Mick Lawless & The Reckless Hearts, Phil Yates & The Affiliates, Christopher David, William Steffey, Sills + Smith, Mark McCrite, Duncan Maitland, Jonny Weathers, Bruce Gombrelli, John T. McMullan, The Well Wishers, Glenn Robinson, and Wicked Immigrant.

“The Co-Op releases have been identified and appreciated because of their diversity and overall quality, and I truly believe Volume Four continues this,” said Dunphy. “Still, even though this is a free download, you need to provide a compelling reason why people should take that step. That’s why we loaded the collection with a massive fifty tracks by fifty artists. We feel that our mission is never more true than it is with this year’s collection: find your new favorite artists with The Co-Op Communique.”

The Co-Op Communique Volume Three is available to download today at:

The Co-Op Communique Volume Two is available to download today at:

The Co-Op Communique Flash Compilation is available to download today at:

Artists who would like to be considered for future editions of The Co-Op Communique should contact Dw. Dunphy at: with the subject line “Co-Op Series.”

About The Co-Op

The Co-Op is an artist-supported collective devoted to shifting the balance of opportunities toward independent musicians. Presented as a subsidiary of Introverse Media, Ltd., The Co-Op maintains that the “underground” is just as vital, interesting, and unique as it has ever been and needs a bullhorn to make that statement clear. The Co-Op Communique, the primary music discovery tool for The Co-Op, releases a quarterly compilation of tracks for free through For more information regarding The Co-Op, contact Dw Dunphy at

The Co-Op thanks the following for their generous support of the series:

Craig Ellis Bacon (Radio Eclectic), Danny Coleman (Rock On Radio), Ray Gianchetti (Kool Kat Music), Keith Klingensmith (Futureman Records), Lazlo (BlowUp Radio), Dan Pavelich (Vandalay Records), Matt Rowe (MusicTAP), Justin Vellucci (Swordfish Blog/, and Gary Wien (Asbury Music/N.J. Stage).