User Tools

Site Tools



Punk Rock
Tulsa, Oklahoma

Philmore was a Christian rock band that formed in Tulsa, Oklahoma in the late 1990s, and was active until 2005. The band's original lineup consisted of brothers Justin (lead guitar and vocals) and Kayle Greiman (bass) with drummer Brett Schoneman.

Philmore's self-titled debut album was released on Five Minute Walk Records in June 2000, featuring the track “Our Finest Hour” and a cover of Bon Jovi's “Living on a Prayer.” The inside cover features a photograph of the band wearing mirror sunglasses and jeans with holes in them.

Philmore were heavily influenced by MxPx, and their music combined punk rock with a 1980s edge of pop and glam metal. Justin Greiman's vocals were unusually high for a male vocalist, leading to comparisons with “Weird Al” Yankovic.

Philmore toured the United States extensively after the release of their first album, touring with Relient K, Bleach, Holland (in the Back to the Few Tour) and Watashi Wa, among others.

In July 2002, their second album, The Bare Truth About Philmore, was released. This album was somewhat softer-edged than the first, and at the same time, was not explicitly Christian. They continued touring, but their popularity began to decrease. Schoneman left the band in 2001 and became a realtor in Iowa, and was replaced by Sean Donnelly in 2003. The band made a third CD in April 2005 called Demolition, then went dormant after Donnelly left the band in August 2005.

Justin Greiman owns a photography company, while Kayle is now a fireman.


1997 Demo
1998 Live with No Audience
2000 Philmore 5 Minute Walk Records / SaraBellum Records
2001 The Bare Truth About Philmore 6x6 Records
2005 Demolition New Demo Recordings


1997 Independent

Justin Greiman - Guitar, vocals
Kayle Greiman - Bass, BGV's
Brett Schoneman - Drums

  1. 515
  2. Fishy Song
  3. My Blood

Live With No Audience

1998 Independent

Justin Greiman - Vocals, electric guitar
Kayle Greiman - Vocals, bass guitar
Brett Schoneman - Drums

  1. Smile at Me
  2. Turkish March
  3. 515
  4. God is Good
  5. My Blood
  6. Fishy Song
  7. Punk Rock Praise Song
  8. As I Life My Hands
  9. Fishy Song (Studio Version)


2000 5 Minute Walk Records (FMD2405) / SaraBellum Records (G2 6570 2 22405 2 7)

Justin Greiman - Guitar, vocals, keyboards
Kayle Greiman - Bass, BGV's
Brett Schoneman - Drums

Scott Silletta - Keyboards, guitars
Wayne Everett - Tambourine, BGV's

  1. Together (2:33)
  2. Smile at Me (1:11)
  3. Our Finest Hour (4:17)
  4. Livin' on a Prayer (3:31)
  5. Never Let You Go (2:19)
  6. If You Only Knew (2:45)
  7. In My Boat (2:31)
  8. Fishy (2:45)
  9. Wish You Were Here (1:35)
  10. Dragnet (2:04)
  11. Worth the Wait (3:46)
  12. As I Lift My Hands (3:54)

The Bare Truth About Philmore

2001 You Can't Handle the Truth Music (P-006)
2001 6x6 Records (XS0042)

Justin Greiman - Electric guitar, vocals
Kayle Greiman - Bass guitar, vocals
Brett Schoneman - Drums

  1. Four on the Floor
  2. Mobile Telephones
  3. Who Cares About Tomorrow
  4. Mon Petite Chou-Chou
  5. Always Right
  6. Lucy
  7. Every Moment*
  8. I'll Be With You*
  9. Until June
  10. Dotted Line

*Songs added to the remixed 6×6 Records version


2005 New Demo Recordings (P-008)

Justin Greiman - Guitar, vocals, harmonica
Kayle Greiman - Bass, vocals
Sean Donnelly - Drums, percussion

Hank Charles - Keyboards

  1. Break It Out
  2. Tired of This War
  3. Easier
  4. Summertime's the Hardest Time
  5. It's a Shame to See You Go
  6. Only Fools

philmore.txt · Last modified: 2022/09/22 17:32 by admin