User Tools

Eightball Cholos

Death / Thrash / Sludge Metal
Sandston, Virginia, USA

Eightball Cholos (sometimes spelled “8-Ball Cholos”) was started in 1996 by David “Burrito” Villalpando and Tracy “Tracy G” Grijalva. Burrito and Tracy G had worked together since 1985 in California in the bands Conviction of Sin and The Warning. Burrito had also been in bands like G.V.A. and Moral Majority as well, while Tracy G is known for his work in Swift Kick and Dio.

Eightball Cholos actually started out as The Warning. After many death threats and hate mail, Burrito moved to Virginia round 1989. Burrito and Tracy G stayed in touch, and even began working on a new album for The Warning. However, they decided to take this album to the next level, making the music more brutal and lyrically dealing with popular christian movements such as the Promise Keepers and what they labeled “false” religions. Because of this new direction, they changed names to Eightball Cholos and released Satan's Whore in 1996 on Burrito's new label Morphine Records.

In 2010, Divine Metal Distro re-issued Satan's Whore with new artowrk. Additionally, the first 100 copies came with a bonus disc containing the first three demos by The Warning. This version is nearly impossible to find. Additionally, Burrito and Tracey G started working on a new album. This new album was initially called Church of Whores, and it was going to be released by Open Grave Records. Then the name of the album was changed to ObamaChrist 666. At one point, Mark Solomon of Stavesacre and The Crucified was announced as a featured guest on the album. This album has yet to be released.


1996 Satan's Whore Morphine Records
2010 Satan's Whore (re-issue) Divine Metal Distro

Satan's Whore

1996 Morphine Records (R1001)

Burrito - Lyrics, vocals
Tracy G - Songwriting, guitars, bass, drums

  1. In My Blackest Hour (5:30)
  2. Exorcise My Soul (3:38)
  3. Cry For Love (5:19)
  4. Into the Bowels of Hell (5:40)
  5. Valley of Meggido (7:10)
  6. Movement of Deceit (5:04)
  7. Shattered Faith (4:24)
  8. Mountains of Dead Babies (3:58)
  9. Predators in the Pulpit (5:16)
  10. Satan's Whore (3:00)
  11. The Face That Has No Sin (5:56)
  12. Broken (5:06)
  13. They Don't Know Him (3:38)
  14. I Fall Down (2:07)
  15. Warefare (2:58)
  16. The Man (0:35)